BEYOND NUCLEAR PUBLICATIONS
Search
JOIN OUR NETWORK

     

     

 

 

« Submission to the UN Special Rapporteur on the Consequences of Exposure of Indigenous People to Toxic and Otherwise Hazardous Substances | Main | A Nuclear Site Guard Accused Colleagues of Sexual Assault. Then She Was Fired. »
Thursday
Jan312019

TRUMP ADMINISTRATION SECRETLY SHIPPED RADIOACTIVE PLUTONIUM TO NEVADA DESPITE STATE'S OPPOSITION

As posted at the State of Nevada Agency for Nuclear Project's "What's News?" page:

Updated - Monday, March 11, 2019

Updated - Saturday, March 09, 2019

The Nevada Independent - Presidential candidate Inslee condemns secret shipment of plutonium during Las Vegas campaign visit - By Jackie Valley

Updated - Thursday, March 07, 2019

Updated - Wednesday, March 06, 2019

Updated - Tuesday, March 05, 2019

Aiken Standard - Plutonium shipped from SRS akin to 'irradiated garbage,' Nevada court filing says - By Colin Demarest

Updated - Friday, March 01, 2019

Updated - Thursday, February 28, 2019

Updated - Monday, February 25, 2019

Updated - Friday, February 22, 2019
The Nevada Independent - Sisolak not attending events with Pence, White House over secret plutonium shipment - By Riley Snyder

Updated - Thursday, February 21, 2019
GovExec.com - Energy Department Defends Secret Nuclear Shipments to Nevada - By Charles S. Clark

Updated - Sunday, February 17, 2019
The Nevada Independent - The Indy Explains: How a secret plutonium shipment exacerbated mistrust between Nevada and Department of Energy - By Daniel Rothberg

Updated - Thursday, February 14, 2019
U.S. Representative - Congresswoman Titus Statement on NNSA Briefing About Secret Plutonium Shipment

Updated - Thursday, February 07, 2019
Sunbury News - DOE secretly shipped plutonium - By Scott Sonner

The Washington Post - Nevada seeks new injunction to block plutonium shipments - By Scott Sonner, AP

Updated - Friday, February 01, 2019

Updated - Thursday, January 31, 2019

Updated - Wednesday, January 30, 2019

[See links to NV's lawsuit against the weapons-grade Pu shipments, here.

The sprawling Nevada National Security Site (formerly known as the Nevada Test Site, where full-scale nuclear weapons test explosions had been conducted from 1951 to 1992 -- and still are, in terms of sub-critical blasts involving Pu and conventional explosives) abuts Yucca Mountain, Nevada, on Western Shoshone Indian Nation land.]