International Sustainable Energy Agency (IRENA) Launches 
July 12, 2009

IRENA was launched on January 18, 2009 with 75 signatory nations. The U.S., Canada and Australia were the notable absentees although the Obama administration sent a delegate from its Berlin embassy. 

Article originally appeared on Beyond Nuclear (
See website for complete article licensing information.