Senate EPW Committee to vote on confirmations of Caputo and Wright to NRC Commission
July 11, 2017

As posted at the U.S. Senate Environment and Public Works Committee website.

At a morning business meeting today, EPW was scheduled to vote on the confirmations of Annie Caputo and David Wright to the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission. Donald J. Trump nominated Caputo and Wright to fill empty Republican slots on the NRC Commission.

Beyond Nuclear issued a media statement on the day of the June 13th EPW Committee confirmation hearing, which was also delivered to EPW Committee members' offices, as well as other U.S. Senate offices. The statement urged members of the committee and the Senate to oppose all three NRC nominations, including Kristine Svinicki for NRC Chairman, and Caputo and Wright for NRC Commissioners.

Article originally appeared on Beyond Nuclear (
See website for complete article licensing information.