Senate EPW Committee considers Trump nominations of Svinicki, Caputo, and Wright for NRC Commission
June 13, 2017

U.S. Senator John Barrasso (Republican-Wyoming, a state with a uranium mining industry), chairman of the U.S. Senate Environment and Public Works Committee (EPW), issued an opening statement for the hearing to consider the confirmations of three U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commissioners, nominated by Donald J. Trump: Kristine Svinicki; Annie Caputo; and David Wright.

Barrasso also posted this:

"What They Are Saying...Broad Support for EPA and NRC Nominees"

Beyond Nuclear issued a media statement on the day of the confirmation hearing, which was also delivered to EPW Committee members' offices, as well as other U.S. Senate offices. The statement urged members of the committee and the Senate to oppose all three NRC nominations.

Article originally appeared on Beyond Nuclear (
See website for complete article licensing information.